Wasps name line up for Warriors clash

Date: 13 Apr 2018

Director of rugby Dai Young has made two changes to the starting XV that faced Sale last Friday for the visit of Worcester Warriors in tomorrow’s crucial round 20 Aviva Premiership clash.

Behind the scrum, influential South African international centre Juan De Jongh has completed a full week’s training and starts in the home midfield.
Elliot Daly therefore switches to the left wing role in which he has recently starred for both England and the British & Irish Lions.
Danny Cipriani and Josh Bassett have both successfully completed return-to-play protocols following head injuries sustained in the last five minutes at the AJ Bell Stadium.
They respectively wear the No.10 and No.23 shirts, and Bassett is joined on a powerful bench by Fijian centre Gaby Lovobalavu, whose suspension is now complete.
Young’s second change sees Will Rowlands and Kearnan Myall switch bench and starting roles in the second row.
Prop forward Simon McIntyre will make his 150th Wasps appearance when he emerges from the replacements.
Dai Young said:
“We have two home games coming up against teams below us who will be scrapping for their lives, so we know how difficult that is going to be.
“Worcester had a good win against Newcastle last weekend. That helped us, but now we have to look after ourselves and concentrate on getting a result against them.
“Right across the board Worcester do basic things well. They have got a good set piece, some threatening players behind the scrum and a lot of spirit within their team.
“Worcester will come all guns blazing wanting to get a win. We’re expecting a really physical game and we know if we’re not accurate they will pounce on any mistakes we make.”

Wasps team to play Worcester
15. Willie Le Roux
14. Christian Wade
13. Juan De Jongh
12. Jimmy Gopperth
11. Elliot Daly
10. Danny Cipriani
9. Dan Robson
1.  Matt Mullan
2.  Tom Cruse
3.  Jake Cooper-Woolley
4. Joe Launchbury ©
5. Will Rowlands
6. Jack Willis
7. Thomas Young
8. Guy Thompson

16. Tommy Taylor
17. Simon McIntyre
18. Marty Moore
19. Kearnan Myall
20. James Haskell
21. Craig Hampson
22. Gaby Lovobalavu
23. Josh Bassett

Tickets are still available for tomorrow’s match and also for the vital round 21 Aviva Premiership visit of Northampton Saints on Sunday April 29.
To book seats visit the Ricoh Arena ticket office, go to www.wasps.co.uk/tickets or call 02476 786411.