Wasps’ Heineken Champions Cup Fixtures Confirmed

Date: 13 Nov 2020


Wasps’ 2020/21 Heineken Champions Cup fixture dates have been confirmed for their clashes with Dragons and Montpellier Hérault Rugby.

Wasps will open their European campaign with a trip to Dragons on Saturday 12 December, followed by their first home game against Montpellier on Friday 18 December.

January holds back-to-back games with the same opposition, as Wasps travel to the South of France on Saturday 16 January, before entertaining the Welsh Pro 14 team at the Ricoh on Saturday 23 January.

Wasps 2020/21 Heineken Champions Cup fixtures

Saturday 12 December | Dragons v Wasps | Rodney Parade | 5:30pm

Friday 18 December | Wasps v Montpellier Hérault Rugby | Ricoh Arena | 8pm

Saturday 16 January | Montpellier Hérault Rugby v Wasps | GGL Stadium | 9pm (local)/8pm GMT

Saturday 23 January | Wasps v Dragons | Ricoh Arena | 8pm

The Heineken Champions Cup competition will be conducted differently this year, as 24 teams have been split into two pools of 12.

The four highest-ranked clubs in each pool will qualify for the quarter-finals, and the clubs ranked numbers five to eight in each pool will compete in the knockout stage of the Challenge Cup. 

The tournament knockout stages will consist of home and away quarter-finals, semi-finals and the final in Marseille on 22 May 2021.

Pool A

Wasps Tier 1 Gallagher Premiership

Union Bordeaux Bègles Tier 1 Top 14

Leinster Rugby Tier 1 Guinness Pro 14

Bath Rugby Tier 2 Gallagher Premiership

Toulon Tier 2 Top 14

Edinburgh Rugby Tier 2 Guinness Pro 14

Sale Sharks Tier 3 Gallagher Premiership

La Rochelle Tier 3 Top 14

Scarlets Tier 3 Guinness Pro 14

Northampton Saints Tier 4 Gallagher Premiership

Montpellier Hérault Rugby Tier 4 Top 14

Dragons Tier 4 Guinness Pro 14


Pool B

Exeter Chiefs Tier 1 Gallagher Premiership

Lyon Tier 1 Top 14

Ulster Rugby Tier 1 Guinness Pro 14

Bristol Bears Tier 2 Gallagher Premiership

Racing 92 Tier 2 Top 14

Munster Rugby Tier 2 Guinness Pro 14

Harlequins Tier 3 Gallagher Premiership

Clermont Auvergne Tier 3 Top 14

Connacht Rugby Tier 3 Guinness Pro 14

Gloucester Rugby Tier 4 Gallagher Premiership

Toulouse as Tier 4 Top 14

Glasgow Warriors Tier 4 Guinness Pro 14