Wasps confirm squad for remainder of 2019/20 Gallagher Premiership season

Date: 13 Aug 2020


Wasps Rugby have today confirmed their senior squad for the remainder of the 2019/20 Gallagher Premiership campaign.

Premiership Rugby recently released fixture dates as part of the restart plans for the 2019/20 season, with Wasps scheduled to resume the season this weekend away to Northampton Saints, followed by the first match at Ricoh Arena against Worcester Warriors on 21 August. With nine rounds of the regular Gallagher Premiership season remaining, the players will be looking to pick up where they left off following three wins in a row prior to lockdown.

Wasps Head Coach, Lee Blackett, said: “We’ve got a really strong squad, there is competition for places and we’re looking to finish the season as strongly as possible. To do that, everyone is going to have to play their part.

“The players, coaches and medical team have worked extremely hard over the last few months to ensure we are in the best shape possible to start playing again.

“Restarting a season midway through is a new experience for all of us. However, training has gone well, our preparation has been really good, and we can’t wait to get going again.”

Wasps senior squad

Forwards (26):  Biyi Alo, Alfie Barbeary, Kieran Brookes, Tim Cardall, Tom Cruse, Levi Douglas, Myles Edwards, Thibaud Flament, James Gaskell, Ben Harris, Joe Launchbury, Simon McIntyre, Ben Morris, Gabriel Oghre, Jack Owlett, Will Rowlands, Brad Shields, Tommy Taylor, Jeff Toomaga-Allen, Sione Vailanu, Theo Vukasinovic, Tom West, Jack Willis, Tom Willis, Thomas Young, Zurabi Zhvania

Backs (20): Josh Bassett, Michael Le Bourgeois, Malakai Fekitoa, Jimmy Gopperth, Juan de Jongh, Zach Kibirige, Rob Miller, Ryan Mills, Matteo Minozzi, Paolo Odogwu, Will Porter, Dan Robson, Callum Sirker, Will Simonds, Lima Sopoaga, Sam Spink, Jacob Umaga, Ben Vellacott, Marcus Watson, Sam Wolstenholme