Wasps A to play Leicester Tigers A at Welford Road

Wasps A to play Leicester Tigers A at Welford Road

Wasps A to play Leicester Tigers A at Welford Road

Date: 25 Sep 2017

Wasps have named their A team side to face Leicester Tigers A at Welford Road on Monday 25 September, kick off 7pm.

After a win and a loss from the opening two games of the Aviva A League campaign, Wasps make the short trip to Welford Road on Monday night to take on the Tigers in Round 3.

Senior squad members Guy Armitage and Marcus Garratt are both included, while their fellow senior squad teammate Alex Lundberg makes a welcome return, named to start in the front row.

There are also spots for a number of Wasps Academy players, with Owain James, Jacob Umaga, Connor Eastgate, Gabriel Oghre and David Langley all included, while Will Porter and Tom Willis co-captain the side once again.

Entry for supporters attending the game at Welford Road is £5 adults, £1 juniors at the ticket office on the way to the turnstiles. Book in person, phone 0116 319 8888 (option 2) or online at www.leicestertigers.com.

Please note that all supporters will be housed in the lower tier of the Holland & Barrett Stand, where there is more space to use the bar and food kiosks in the concourse.

Wasps A to play Leicester Tigers A at Welford Road

15. Owain James (Wasps Academy)
14. Alex Goble (Nottingham RFC)
13. Will Millett (Nottingham RFC)
12. Jacob Umaga (Wasps Academy)
11. Guy Armitage (Wasps)
10. Connor Eastgate (Wasps Academy)
9. Will Porter - Co Capt (Wasps Academy)
1. Alex Lundberg (Wasps)
2. Gabriel Oghre (Wasps Academy)
3. David Langley (Wasps Academy)
4. Marcus Garratt (Wasps)
5. Tim Cardall (Nottingham RFC)
6. George Cox (Nottingham RFC)
7. Will Owen (Wasps Academy Guest)
8. Tom Willis - Co Capt (Wasps Academy)
16 TJ Harris (Wasps Academy)
17 George Thornton (Wasps Academy)
18 Will Stuart (Wasps Academy)
19 Cameron Gray (Coventry RFC)
20 James Seabrook (Wasps Academy)
21 Josh Nott (Nottingham RFC)
22 James Moreton (Broadstreet RFC)
23 Josh Grimes (Nottingham RFC)

Leicester Tigers A team

15. Jordan Olowofela
14. Will Foster
13. George Catchpole
12. Gareth Owen
11. Jonah Holmes
10 Tom Hardwick
9. Ben White
1. Kyle Traynor
2. Jake Kerr
3. Chris Baumann
4. Archie MacPherson
5. Sam Lewis
6. Tommy Reffell
7. Will Evans (c)
8. Fred Tuilagi
16. Harry Mahoney
17. Owen Hills
18. Ben Betts
19. Sam Bailey
20. Harrison King
21. Ben Pointon
22. Chris Davies
23. Harry Simmons