Wasps ‘A’ to face Worcester Cavaliers at Sixways

Date: 23 Oct 2017

Wasps have named their A team side to face Worcester Cavaliers at Sixways on Monday 23 October, kick off 7.30pm.

Wasps make the trip to Sixways on Monday night as the A team take on Worcester Cavaliers in their fourth game of this season’s Aviva Premiership A League.

Wasps name a side that includes a number of familiar faces from the Senior squad and the Academy.

Senior players Craig Hampson, Ben Harris and Marcus Garratt all start, while Wasps Academy players Jacob Umaga, Taju Atta, Connor Eastgate, Gabriel Oghre, Will Stuart, James Seabrook, George Thornton, David Langley and Owain James are also included, with James captaining the side.

Entry to the match at Sixways is £5 for Adults, with Juniors going free.

Wasps ‘A’ side to face Worcester Cavaliers
15 Owain James (c) (Wasps Academy)
14 Rupeni Rokoduguni (Army)
13 Sam Sterling (Ampthill RFC)
12 Jacob Umaga (Wasps Academy)
11 Taju Atta (Wasps Academy)
10 Connor Eastgate (Wasps Academy)
9 Craig Hampson (Wasps)
1 Ben Harris (Wasps)
2 Gabriel Oghre (Wasps Academy)
3 Will Stuart (Wasps Academy)
4 Marcus Garratt (Wasps)
5 Guy Borrowdale (Rotherham Titans)
6 Will Owen (Wasps Academy Guest)
7 James Seabrook (Wasps Academy)
8 George Cox (Nottingham RFC)

16 Lewis Grinsell (Broadstreet RFC)
17 George Thornton (Wasps Academy)
18 David Langley (Wasps Academy)
19 Cameron Gray (Coventry RFC)
20 Stuart Cross (Army)
21 Nick Thatcher (Broadstreet RFC)
22 Alex Goble (Nottingham RFC)
23 James Adams (Broadstreet RFC)

Worcester Cavaliers
15 Afeafe Haisila Lokotui
14 Bryce Heem
13 Dean Hammond
12 Will Butler (c)
11 Alex Hearle
10 Sam Olver
9 Michael Dowsett
1 Nick Rigby
2 Matti Williams
3 Biyi Alo
4 Ted Hill
5 Andrew Kitchener
6 Tom Dodd
7 Carl Kirwan
8 Andrew Durutalo

16 Beck Cutting
17 Stefan Thorp
18 Joe Morris
19 James Scott
20 Huw Taylor
21 George Wootten
22 Ollie Lawrence
23 Alex Bartley