Wasps A team to face Coventry tomorrow (Butts Park Arena, 2pm)

Date: 24 Aug 2018

Six members of Dai Young’s senior squad are included in tomorrow’s Wasps line-up to face Coventry at the Butts Park Arena (2pm kick off).

This list is headed by experienced scrum half Joe Simpson, who partners one of the club’s recent stand-out Premiership Sevens performers Sunni Jardine at half-back.

Elsewhere in the backline, new signings Ross Neal and Ambrose Curtis wear black-and-gold for a second time, after making debuts in Connacht last weekend.

Pacy full back Owain James also makes a return to the Butts two years after appearing in National One for Coventry on a dual-registration basis.

England Saxons second row Kearnan Myall, former Nottingham back-rower Ben Morris and England U20 prop Tom West add experience to an otherwise youthful pack in which Tom Willis captains the side from No.8. 

Wasps team to face Coventry 

15 Owain James

14 Callum Sirker

13 Ross Neal

12 Will Simonds

11 Ambrose Curtis

10 Sunni Jardine

9 Joe Simpson

1 Tom West

2 Gaby Oghre 

3 David Langley

4 Tim Cardall  

5 Kearnan Myall 

6 Ben Morris 

7 Kieran Curran

8 Tom Willis ©


16 Jake Farnworth

17 George Thornton

18 Jack Higgins

19 Joe Tunney

20 Lewis Wilson

21 Will Porter

22 Colia Louis

23 Cam Anderson 

24 Taju Atta

25 Josh Grimes

26 Harry Davey