Wasps A side to face Newcastle in A League opener

Wasps A side to face Newcastle in A League opener

Wasps A side to face Newcastle in A League opener

Date: 4 Sep 2017

Wasps have named their A team side to face Newcastle Falcons at Broadstreet this evening kick off 7:30pm. 

The 2017/18 Premiership Rugby A League gets underway tonight, as Wasps welcome Newcastle Falcons to Broadstreet. 

New signings Antonio Harris and Ben Harris are named to start at hooker and loosehead prop respectively. 

Craig Hampson captains the side, whose backline also includes Rob Miller, Brendan Macken and Guy Armitage. 

There are places for five Senior Academy players in the starting line-up in the shape of Owain James, Connor Eastgate, Will Stuart, Tom Willis and new signing Gabriel Oghre. 

Warwick University's James Seabrook starts at flanker having graduated from the Wasps Academy last season and signed a University Contract with the club and Wasps under 18 Taju Atta starts on the right wing. 

Entry for the game is £5 for adults and under 12s are free. Tickets are available on the gate on the day, with gates opening at 6:00pm. 

The game is free for Wasps Season Members to attend, just bring proof of your season membership to the game. 

There will be limited parking spaces available at Broadstreet, but there is to be strictly no parking on Rugby Road outside the ground. Parking is included in the price of admission.  

The Broadstreet Rugby club address is: 

The Ivor Preece Field,
Rugby Road,
Binley Woods,

Wasps A team to play Newcastle Falcons at Broadstreet on Monday 4 September, kick off 7:30pm. 
15 Rob Miller
14 Taju Atta (Wasps Academy U18)
13 Brendan Macken
12 Guy Armitage
11 Owain James
10 Connor Eastgate
9  Craig Hampson (c) 
1 Ben Harris
2 Antonio Harris
3 Will Stuart
4  Cameron Gray (Coventry RFC)
5  Guy Borrowdale (Rotherham Titans)
6  Gabriel Oghre
7  James Seabrook
8 Tom Willis

16 Will Owen
17 George Thornton
18 David Langley 
19 James Moreton (Broadstreet RFC) 
20 George Cox (Nottingham RFC) 
21 Will Porter
22 Josh Grimes (Nottingham RFC) 
23 Jo Davetanilavu (Army)

Falcons Development Team
15 Brett Connon
14 Cameron Cowell
13 Ben Stevenson
12 Charlie Wilson
11 Adam Radwan
10 Craig Willis
9 Ruaridh Dawson
1 Adam Brocklebank
2 Santiago Socino
3 Jake Ilnicki
4 Glen Young
5 Evan Olmstead
6 Harrison Orr
7 Simon Uzokwe
8 Ryan Burrows (captain)

16 Ben Sowrey
17 Jack Bergmanas
18 Diogo Ferreira
19 Nick Civetta
20 Gary Graham
21 Cameron Kelemeti
22 Morgan Passman
23 Max Davies