Three Wasps in Opta 2017/18 Premiership team of the season

Date: 31 May 2018

Wasps' Jimmy Gopperth, Joe Launchbury and Thomas Young have been named in the best statistical fifteen for 2017/18 by Opta. 

Looking back on this season, there was no shortage of standout performers and Opta have produced their XV of the season based on their ‘unique index system’ which allocates points to players based on their actions in a game.

Opta Premiership Team Of The Season:

15. Jason Woodward (Gloucester)
14. Jonny May (Leicester Tigers)
13. Joe Marchant (Harlequins)
12. Jimmy Gopperth (Wasps)
11. Olly Woodburn (Exeter Chiefs)
10. AJ MacGinty (Sale Sharks)
9. Nic White (Exeter Chiefs)
1. Mako Vunipola (Saracens)
2. Kyle Cooper (Newcastle Falcons)
3. Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)
4. Joe Launchbury (Wasps)
5. Will Spencer (Worcester Warriors)
6. Zach Mercer (Bath)
7. Thomas Young (Wasps)
8. Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs)