Premiership fixtures confirmed for Round 17

Date: 21 Dec 2018

Premiership Rugby have confirmed the fixtures for Round 17 of the Gallagher Premiership with Wasps set to travel to Kingsholm to take on Gloucester Rugby on Saturday 23 March (3pm kick-off).

BT Sport will be showing four live matches in one weekend at the end of March as Gallagher Premiership Rugby heads for the London Stadium and St James’ Park on the same afternoon.

Round 17 of Gallagher Premiership Rugby kicks off with one of the game’s blue ribband fixtures as Leicester Tigers entertain Northampton Saints.

The East Midlands derby is followed by a Saturday double-header as Saracens take on Harlequins at the London Stadium, and Sale Sharks make the trip to St James’ Park to face Newcastle Falcons.

The weekend of live action ends in Devon with another red letter day in the rugby calendar as Bath Rugby make the short trip to Sandy Park.

The full list of fixtures for Round 17 is:

Friday 22 March 2019 7:45pm KO Leicester Tigers v Northampton Saints Welford Road (BT Sport) 

Saturday 23 March 2019 3pm KO Bristol Bears v Worcester Warriors Ashton Gate 

Saturday 23 March 2019 3pm KO Gloucester Rugby v Wasps Kingsholm 

Saturday 23 March 2019 3pm KO Saracens v Harlequins London Stadium (BT Sport)  

Saturday 23 March 2019 5:30pm KO Newcastle Falcons v Sale Sharks St James' Park (BT Sport) 

Sunday 24 March 2019 3pm KO Exeter Chiefs v Bath Rugby Sandy Park (BT Sport)