Four Wasps in England’s 25-man squad for Dublin

Date: 29 Jan 2019

Wasps' Elliot Daly, Nathan Hughes, Joe Launchbury and Dan Robson have been included in the 25 players retained by England to continue their preparations for their Guinness Six Nations match again Ireland in Dublin on 2 February 2019 (kick off 4.45pm, live on ITV).

With Robson included as one of only two scrum-halfs in the 25-man squad, Wasps' scrum-half is in line to make his international debut in Dublin.

In addition Wasps' Brad Shields and Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby) will remain with the squad to continue their reconditioning until Thursday when the team travel to Dublin. Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), who has a side strain, will also stay in camp while the team is in Portugal.

Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs)
Tom Curry (Sale Sharks)
Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers)
Jamie George (Saracens)
Nathan Hughes (Wasps)
Maro Itoje (Saracens)
George Kruis (Saracens)
Joe Launchbury (Wasps)
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)
Billy Vunipola (Saracens)
Mako Vunipola (Saracens)
Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)
Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)

Chris Ashton (Sale Sharks)
Mike Brown (Harlequins)
Elliot Daly (Wasps)
Owen Farrell (Saracens) captain
George Ford (Leicester Tigers)
Jonny May (Leicester Tigers)
Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)
Dan Robson (Wasps) 
Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)
Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)