Brookes and Rieder start for Wasps A at Worcester

Date: 8 Apr 2019

Eight first-team players are named in the Wasps A matchday 23 for tonight’s Round 9 Premiership Rugby Shield match against Worcester Cavaliers at Sixways (kick-off 7.30pm).

Kieran Brookes, Tom West, Kearnan Myall, Alex Rieder, Michael Le Bourgeois and Ross Neal all start while Charlie Matthews and Antonio Harris are named among the replacements.

Brookes and West join skipper Gabriel Oghre in the front row while Academy lock Tim Cardall partners Myall in the second row. James Seabrook and Tom Willis line up with Rieder in the back row.

Academy half-back combination Will Porter and Jacob Umaga start with Le Bourgeois and Sam Spink in the centres.

In the back three, Neal, who scored a try and assisted three more against Leicester Tigers A last time out, is joined by Cameron Anderson and Callum Sirker.

Academy duo Sirker and Anderson both thoroughly impressed in the recent wins over Northampton Wanderers and Leicester - Sirker in particular ran in six tries across the two fixtures while Anderson was instrumental in Wasps’ ferocious attack that put ten tries on the Tigers.

Entry to the match is £7.50 for adults and free for under 17s. There is also free on-site parking at Sixways.

Wasps A team to face Worcester Cavaliers at Sixways on Monday 8 April (kick-off 7.30pm)

Wasps A
15 Cameron Anderson
14 Ross Neal
13 Sam Spink
12 Michael Le Bourgeois
11 Callum Sirker
10 Jacob Umaga
9 Will Porter
1 Tom West
2 Gabriel Oghre (c)
3 Kieran Brookes
4 Tim Cardall
5 Kearnan Myall
6 Alex Rieder
7 James Seabrook
8 Tom Willis

16 Antonio Harris
17 Ben Onyeama-Christie
18 Biyi Alo
19 Charlie Matthews
20 Kieran Curran
21 Henry Clement
22 Sunni Jardine
23 Taju Atta