Click to skip to content
Return to the London Wasps home page

Squad update

London Wasps can confirm a group of departing and arriving players following the end of the season.

The Club can also confirm today, a new signing at hooker with Neil Cochrane joining next season from Bedford. The former Scotland Under-21 international has previously played for Doncaster and Rotherham and has been a key part of the Bedford challenge in the RFU Championship this season.

The following players are confirmed as departing the Club

Tinus Du Plessis
Stephen Jones (retiring)
Chris Mayor
T Rhys Thomas
Jonathan Poff
Nick Robinson
Zak Taulafo
Lewis Thiede
Alex Rae
Lorenzo Romano
Billy Vunipola
Stuart Commins

The following players are so far confirmed as joining the Club

Matt Mullen (Worcester)
Andy Goode (Worcester)
Joe Carlisle (Worcester)
Jake Cooper-Woolley (Cardiff)
Nathan Hughes (Auckland)
Rory Pitman (Rotherham)
Josh Bassett (Bedford)
Neil Cochrane (Bedford)
Kearnan Myall (Sale Sharks)
Jack Moates (London Irish)
Ed Jackson (London Welsh)

London Wasps Director of Rugby Dai Young said: “I’d like to thank all of those players who are moving on the very best for the future and thank them for their contribution to London Wasps. It’s always tough to say goodbye to players who have put in hard work for the Club over the years."