Wasps A to play Northampton Wanderers

Wasps have announced their squad to face Northampton Wanderers in the third round of the Aviva A League at Franklin's Gardens tonight, kick-off 19:30. 

Wasps have named a largely unchanged team from the side that beat Sale Jets 36-0 two weeks ago. 

Among the replacements for Wasps tonight there is a welcome return to the match-day squad for Alapati Leiua.

The only change in the back line sees Brendan Macken take his place alongside Nick De Luca in the midfield.

Senior Academy players Owain James, Tom Howe are joined by Guy Armitage in the back three as he continues his comeback from injury. With Academy fly half Connor Eastgate and Craig Hampson once again forming the half back partnership. 

In the pack Will Rowlands is joined by Marcus Garratt in the second row, while Tom Bristow, Tom Cruse and Phil Swainston form a strong front row. 

In the loose-forwards Senior Academy flanker Jack Willis, Alex Rieder and Coventry RFC's Ali Bone pack down together.   

Northampton have named a stellar lineup with the likes of Samoan international Ahsee Tuala, regular first team players James Wilson and Sam Dickinson and new signing Nafi Tuitavake set to feature in tonight's game. 

Entry into this evening’s game is FREE for all Saints Season Ticket Holders, with all other supporters needing to pay either £5 (adults) or £2 (Under-16s) on the gate. Car parking is available via Ross Road. 

Wasps A team to play Northampton Wanderers at Franklin's Gardens on Monday 3 October, kick off 19:30. 
15. Owain James
14. Tom Howe
13. Nick De Luca
12. Brendan Macken
11. Guy Armitage 
10. Connor Eastgate 
9. Craig Hampson
1. Tom Bristow
2. Tom Cruse
3. Phil Swainston
4. Will Rowlands
5. Marcus Garratt
6. Ali Bone
7. Jack Willis 
8. Alex Rieder 

16. George Edgson 
17. Jarod Leat 
18. Will Stuart
19. Ehize Ehizode
20. Tom Willis 
21. Alex Smit 
22. Alapati Leiua
23. Jacob Umaga

Northampton Wanderers: 
15. Ahsee Tuala
14. Howard Packman
13. Nafi Tuitavake
12. James Wilson
11. Tom Collins 
10. Sam Olver
9. Alex Mitchell
1. Campese Ma'afu
2. Charlie Clare
3. Gareth Denman
4. Api Ratuniyarawa
5. Jordan Onojaife
6. Sion Bennett
7. Lewis Ludlam
8. Sam Dickinson

16. Reece Marshall
17. Ethan Waller
18. Adam Parkins/ Matt Beesley 
19. Alex Moon
20. Devante Onojaife
21. Tom Emery
22. Juan Pablo Estelles
23. George Furbank