Wasps A to play Bath United

Wasps have announced their squad to face Bath United in the Aviva 'A' League at the Rec tonight, kick-off 19:30. 

(photo credit: Nicholas Flexman)  

Entry is free to tonight’s game, however there is a suggested donation of £2 on the gate, with all proceeds going to Bath Rugby Foundation.

The visitors team includes Guy Thompson, Ben Jacobs and Sailosi Tagicakibau as they look to continue their injury comebacks with some game time at this level. 

Jacobs teams up with James Downey in the centres, while Thompson is joined by Alex Rieder and Jack Willis in the back row. Jamie Stevenson and Alex Lozowski link up in the half backs, with Owain James and Tom Stileman, man of the match for Oxford University in the recent Varsity match at Twickenham, join Tagicakibau in the back three. 

In the front row Tom West packs down alongside fellow Senior Academy players George Edgson and Will Stuart. Will Rowlands is paired with Wasps U18s and St Benedicts schoolboy Ehize Ehizode in the second row.

For Bath United, first team regulars Nick Auterac and Dave Attwood are both named in the starting line-up. They are joined by former England Sevens player Jeff Williams and former England Under 20 centre Max Clark. The Bath side is captained by tighthead prop Kane Palma-Newport.

Wasps 'A' to play Bath United at the Rec on Monday 28 March, kick off 19:30.

15. Owain James
14. Sailosi Tagicakibau
13. Ben Jacobs
12. James Downey
11. Tom Stileman
10. Alez Lozowski
9. Jamie Stevenson
1. Tom West
2. George Edgson
3. Will Stuart
4. Ehize Ehizode
5. Will Rowlands
6. Alex Rieder
7. Jack Willis
8. Guy Thompson

16. Jamie Cox
17. Alex Lundberg
18. Jake Charters
19. Ryan Gue
20. Will Wilson
21. Will Porter
22. Connor Eastgate
23. George Cullen

Bath United team

15. Darren Atkins
14. Liam Forsyth
13. Max Clark
12. Brett Herron
11. Jeff Williams
10. Laurence May
9. Will Homer
1. Nick Auterac
2. Dan Frost
3. Kane Palma-Newport (c)
4. Alex Humfrey
5. Dave Attwood
6. Levi Douglas
7. Max Northcote-Green
8. Aaron Carpenter 

16. Billy Harding
17. Beno Obano
18. Jack Edmondson
19. Will Britton
20. Pat Jenkinson
21. Cameron Brown
22. Chay Smith
23. Levi Davis