Cittadini called up to Italy Six Nations squad

Tighthead prop Lorenzo Cittadini has been included in Italy's 30-man squad for the first two games of the Six Nations.  

Following four Wasps being named in England’s RBS 6 Nations squad and Ruaridh Jackson and Bradley Davies being selected by Scotland and Wales respectively, Cittadini becomes the seventh Wasp that will be on international duty during February and March.

Cittadini is named alongside ten uncapped players in the Azzurri squad that will look to improve on last year's fifth placed finish. 

After selecting his squad, Italy's Head Coach Jacques Brunel said: "The camps this winter allowed us to see a number of players and evaluate some interesting alternatives to all the injuries we are currently dealing with. There are also lots of new players and three who have come from the Eccellenza championship and shown they deserve a place in the squad to prepare for the first two games of the tournament." 

The Italians kick off their tournament against France in Paris on February 6 before taking on England in Rome. 
Italy squad for the RBS 6 Nations
Martin Castrogiovanni (Racing 92), Dario Chistolini (Zebre Rugby), Lorenzo Cittadini (Wasps), Andrea Lovotti (Zebre Rugby), Matteo Zanusso (Benetton Treviso), Ornel Gega (Benetton Treviso), Leonardo Ghiraldini (Leicester Tigers), Valerio Bernabo (Zebre Rugby), George Fabio Biagi (Zebre Rugby), Marco Fuser (Benetton Treviso), Francesco Minto (Benetton Treviso), Sergio Parisse (Stade Francais) (c), Jacopo Sarto (Zebre Rugby), Abraham Steyn (Benetton Treviso), Andries Van Schalkwyk (Zebre Rugby), Alessandro Zanni (Benetton Treviso).
Edoardo Gori (Benetton Treviso), Guglielmo Palazzani (Zebre Rugby), Carlo Canna (Zebre Rugby), Edoardo Padovani (Zebre Rugby), Mattia Bellini (Petrarca Padova), Giulio Bisegni (Zebre Rugby), Michele Campagnaro (Exeter Chiefs), Tommaso Castello (Rugby Calvisano), Gonzalo Garcia (Zebre Rugby), Kelly Haimona (Zebre Rugby), Luke McLean (Benetton Treviso), David Odiete (Marchiol Mogliano), Andrea Pratichetti (Benetton Treviso), Leonardo Sarto (Zebre Rugby).