Jackson and Davies in for the RBS 6 Nations

Ruaridh Jackson and Bradley Davies have been included by Scotland and Wales respectively for the RBS 6 Nations.

Following four Wasps being named in England’s RBS 6 Nations squad, both Jackson and Davies have also been included by their nations ahead of the tournament.

Scotland’s Head Coach Vern Cotter today named Ruaridh Jackson in his 35-man Scotland squad for the 2016 RBS 6 Nations, and ahead of the tournament he said, “We’ve selected a mixture of experience with some exciting young players coming through, some of whom have experienced the Rugby World Cup and are eager to move forward, take the RBS 6 Nations head on and show that we can develop our game and be competitive. The guys believe that we can compete, dominate and secure victories in these games.”

Scotland’s RBS 6 Nations campaign gets underway with the sold-out fixture against England at BT Murrayfield on Saturday 6 February (kick-off 4.50pm) – live on BBC.

Warren Gatland has included Wasps’ Bradley Davies in his 37-man squad for the 2016 RBS 6 Nations, which includes 31 players who featured for Wales in the 2015 Rugby World Cup and will be led by Wales' most experienced captain Sam Warburton.

On the announcement of his squad, Warren Gatland said "We have selected a squad that rewards players form as well as picking a lot of experience and that continuity is important to us. We have picked a larger squad than normal, we have a few injuries at the moment, those players aren't too far away from getting back on the field so we are happy with the mix.”

Wales kick off their 2016 campaign away to reigning champions Ireland on Sunday February 7th before welcoming Scotland to Principality Stadium on Saturday February 13th.

Ross Ford (Edinburgh Rugby), Pat MacArthur (Glasgow Warriors),  Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby), Alasdair Dickinson (Edinburgh Rugby), Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors), Moray Low (Exeter Chiefs), Willem Nel (Edinburgh Rugby), Gordon Reid (Glasgow Warriors), Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh Rugby), Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors), Richie Gray (Castres), Tim Swinson (Glasgow Warriors), Ben Toolis (Edinburgh Rugby), Adam Ashe (Glasgow Warriors), John Barclay (Scarlets), Blair Cowan (London Irish), David Denton (Bath), Chris Fusaro (Glasgow Warriors), John Hardie (Edinburgh Rugby), Josh Strauss (Glasgow Warriors).
Sam Hidalgo-Clyne (Edinburgh Rugby), Greig Laidlaw CAPTAIN (Gloucester), Finn Russell (Glasgow Warriors), Duncan Weir (Glasgow Warriors), Mark Bennett (Glasgow Warriors), Alex Dunbar (Glasgow Warriors), Peter Horne (Glasgow Warriors), Matt Scott (Edinburgh Rugby), Duncan Taylor (Saracens), Sean Lamont (Glasgow Warriors), Sean Maitland (London Irish), Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors), Tim Visser (Harlequins), Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors), RUARIDH JACKSON (WASPS).

Rob Evans (Scarlets), Paul James (Ospreys), Gethin Jenkins (Cardiff Blues), Tomas Francis (Exeter Chiefs), Aaron Jarvis (Ospreys), Samson Lee (Scarlets), Scott Baldwin (Ospreys), Kristian Dacey (Cardiff Blues), Ken Owens (Scarlets), Jake Ball (Scarlets), Luke Charteris (Racing 92), BRADLEY DAVIES (WASPS), Dominic Day (Bath Rugby), Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys), Josh Turnbull (Cardiff Blues), Taulupe Faletau (Newport Gwent Dragons), James King (Ospreys), Dan Lydiate (Ospreys), Ross Moriarty (Gloucester Rugby), Justin Tipuric (Ospreys), Sam Warburton (CAPT) (Cardiff Blues).
Aled Davies (Scarlets) *, Gareth Davies (Scarlets), Lloyd Williams (Cardiff Blues) Dan Biggar (Ospreys), Rhys Priestland (Bath Rugby), Cory Allen (Cardiff Blues), Jonathan Davies (Clermont Auvergne), Tyler Morgan (Newport Gwent Dragons), Jamie Roberts (Harlequins), Hallam Amos (Newport Gwent Dragons), Alex Cuthbert (Cardiff Blues), Tom James (Cardiff Blues), George North (Northampton Saints), Gareth Anscombe (Cardiff Blues), Matthew Morgan (Bristol Rugby), Liam Williams (Scarlets).