Wasps A to play Saracens Storm

Wasps have announced their squad to face Saracens Storm in the third round of the Aviva 'A' League at Maidenhead RFC tonight, kick-off 19:30. 

Wasps have named a strong side to take on Saracens Storm in tonight's Aviva A League fixture. Entry to tonight's match at Maidenhead RFC (SL6 1BN) is free for Wasps Season Ticket Holders or £5 otherwise. 

The home side have made a few changes to the team that beat London Irish 'A' 36-7 last Monday.

Wasps Under 18 players Caleb Shepherd and Connor Eastgate come in for Owain James and Alex Lozowski respectively. Both players impressed in the U18's 34-12 win against Saracens' U18s a fortnight ago. 

The rest of the backs remain the same, with Irish duo James Downey and Brendan Macken once again combining in the centres. Josh Bassett and Senior Academy player Conor Dolan are on the wings and former London Scottish player Jamie Stevenson lines up at scrum-half. 

In the front row Tom Bristow packs down alongside Senior Academy players George Edgson and Will Stuart. Captain James Cannon is paired with Loughborough University's Adam Peters in the second row. Former Rotherham Titan Alex Rieder will look to impress again at number eight and is joined by Jack Willis and Chris Shields in the back row. 

Saracens have also named a competitive side with first team players Ben Ransom, Rhys Gill, Mike Ellery, Samuela Vunisa and Nick Tompkins in action tonight.

A League coach Matt Davies said: "We have a good blend of both senior and Academy players in the team and the experience the younger players will gain, should be fantastic for their development going forward."

Wasps 'A' to play Saracens Storm at Maidenhead RFC on Monday 28 December, kick off 19:30.
15. Caleb Shepherd
14. Conor Dolan
13. Brendan Macken
12. James Downey
11. Josh Bassett
10. Connor Eastgate
9. Jamie Stevenson
1. Tom Bristow
2. George Edgson
3. Will Stuart
4. James Cannon (c)
5. Adam Peters
6. Chris Shields
7. Jack Willis
8. Alex Rieder
16. Lewis Grinsell
17. Tom West
18. Camilo Parilli-Ocampo
19. TBC
20. Scott White
21. Tom Bliss
22. Ollie Brown
23. Matt Illube 

Saracens team
15. Ben Ransom
14. Mike Ellery
13. Nick Tompkins
12. Tom Griffiths
11. Nathan Earle
10. Nils Mordt
9. Tom Whiteley
1. Rhys Gill
2. Jared Saunders
3. Kieran Longbottom
4. Jack Tredrea
5. Kennett O'Neill
6. Hayden Thompson-Stringer
7. Ben Earl
8. Samuela Vunisa
16. Dave Porecki
17. Ralph Adams-Hale
18. Titi Lamositele
19. Danny Cutmore
20. Jack Nay
21. Henry Taylor
22. Baden Kerr
23. Aaron Morris