Voting for the 2014/15 LV= Breakthrough Player Award now open

Voting for this season’s LV=Breakthrough Player Award is now open, with the final four nominees confirmed.

Wasps duo Thomas Young and Alex Lozowski are both in the running for the award after nominations from rounds 1 and 2 of the LV=Cup respectively.

Click here to register your vote now. The winner will be announced prior to the LV= Cup Final and LV= will donate £1,000 to a grassroots rugby initiative of the winners choice.

Launched in 2012, the LV= Breakthrough Player Award celebrates and recognises those young players who have stood out in the tournament with previous winners including Jack Nowell, Jonny May and Ollie Devoto. The LV= Breakthrough Player Award is designed to recognise the next generation of young players. 

For more information on the LV= Breakthrough Player Award click here.  

2014/15 LV= Breakthrough Player nominees:

Round 1 - Thomas Youngs (Wasps) Tom Collins (Northampton Saints)

Round 2 - Alex Lozowski (Wasps) Ellis Jenkins (Cardiff Blues)

Round 3 - Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby) Tyler Morgan (Newport Gwent Dragons)

Round 4 - Matt Hankins (Saracens) Tommy Bell (Leicester Tigers)

'Wildcard' - Daniel Thomas (Gloucester Rugby) Jordan Williams (Scarlets)