Click to skip to content
Return to the London Wasps home page

Wasps confirm arrivals and departures

Wasps can confirm the group of players who will be leaving the Club at the end of this season, as well as those arriving for the new campaign.

Ahead of tonight’s End of Season Awards Dinner, the Club would like to publicly confirm the players who will be leaving Wasps at the end of the season.

The following players have been confirmed as departing the Club:
Tommy Bell (Jersey)
Neil Cochrane (Edinburgh Rugby)
Matt Everard
Charlie Hayter (England 7s)
Esteban Lozada (retired)
Tom Palmer (Gloucester Rugby)
Ricky Reeves (London Welsh)
Hugo Southwell (retired)
Taione Vea (London Welsh)
Brett Sheehan (Narbonne)
James Short (London Irish)
Andrew Suniula
Joe Carlisle (Benetton Treviso)
Rory Pitman (Scarlets)

The following players are confirmed as joining the Club:
Lorenzo Cittadini (Benetton Treviso)
Bradley Davies (Cardiff Blues)
James Gaskell (Sale Sharks)
Ruaridh Jackson (Glasgow Warriors)
Buster Lawrence (Moseley)
Alapati Leiua (Hurricanes)
Alex Lozowski (Leeds Carnegie)
Rob Miller (Sale Sharks)
Will Rowlands (Wasps Academy)
Ed Shervington (Worcester Warriors)
John Yapp (London Irish)
Thomas Young (Gloucester Rugby)