Click to skip to content
Return to the London Wasps home page

London Wasps team to play Bath

Dai Young has named his squad to take on Bath this weekend in a return to Aviva Premiership action at Adams Park (Sunday, KO 2pm)

Jonah Holmes and Sam Jones, who have shone in recent weeks in the LV=Cup, with both picking up nominations for the LV= Breakthrough Award, both start again this weekend – Holmes retaining his place on the wing with Christian Wade not quite recovering in time from a hamstring strain.

Ashley Johnson and Nathan Hughes return to the back row while the second row combination for this weekend are Tom Palmer and Kearnan Myall with Joe Launchbury benching following his return from England duty.

Phil Swainston makes his first Premiership start of the season and replaces Jake Cooper-Woolley who is ruled out with a groin strain.

In the backs, Josh Bassett returns to his spot on the wing, while Ben Jacobs and Chris Bell make up the centre partnership and Andy Goode and Joe Simpson are the half-backs.

Young said: “The league table will show you that Bath are one of the real threats this season, and obviously they recruited very strongly over the summer to add to an already formidable squad. They will come to us with a set piece that is going really well for them, a strong kicking game and some very dangerous backs so we have a big task on our hands.”

London Wasps team to play Bath, Sunday, November 24th, KO 2pm.
15. Elliot Daly
14. Jonah Holmes
13. Ben Jacobs
12. Chris Bell (captain)
11. Josh Bassett
10. Andy Goode
9. Joe Simpson
1. Matt Mullan
2. Carlo Festuccia
3. Phil Swainston
4. Tom Palmer
5. Kearnan Myall
6. Ashley Johnson
7. Sam Jones
8. Nathan Hughes

16. Neil Cochrane
17. Simon McIntyre
18. Will Taylor
19. Joe Launchbury
20. James Haskell
21. Guy Thompson
22. Charlie Davies
23. Joe Carlisle


15. Nick Abendanon
14. Semesa Rokoduguni
13. Jonathan Joseph
12. Ollie Devoto
11. Matt Banahan
10. George Ford
9. Peter Stringer
1. Nathan Catt
2. Rob Webber
3. David Wilson
4. Stuart Hooper ( c )
5. Dave Attwood
6. Matt Garvey
7. Carl Fearns
8. Leroy Houston


16. Ross Batty
17. Charlie Beech
18. Juan Pablo Orlandi
19. Dominic Day
20. Mat Gilbert
21. Martin Roberts
22. Tom Heathcote
23. Anthony Watson


There are still tickets available for the game through the London Wasps Ticket Office.

To secure your place book online at