Click to skip to content
Return to the London Wasps home page

Wasps return to Adams Park for final preseason test

London Wasps face London Irish on Saturday 24 August in the final fixture in their preseason schedule.

Dai Young's side will conclude their preseason preparations this weekend when they face Aviva Premiership side London Irish at Adams Park.

The game is free for London Wasps Season Ticket Holders. With an array of Stingers’ Day activities before the game in the marquee and the car park, as well as a Q&A and a signing session after the game, it is set to be a great day out.

For everything you need to know about Saturday's fixture click here.

After facing two tough tests in recent weeks against ASM Clermont Auvergne and Connacht, the men in Black and Gold will be hoping to go into the start of the domestic season, which begins with the London Double Header against Harlequins at Twickenham on 7 September, with a strong performance at Adams Park.

Director of Rugby Dai Young has named a 27-man squad for Saturday's final preseason fixture.

In the absence of Club Captain Chris Bell, who is rested with a knock he took in training, Sam Jones is named as captain.

The squad also includes Elvis Seveali'i, who has been training with the squad in recent weeks as backline cover.

London Wasps squad to face London Irish

Alec Hepburn
Ed Jackson
Guy Thompson
Jake Cooper-Wooley
James Cannon
Kearnan Myall
Matt Everard
Matt Mullan
Neil Cochrane
Rory Pitman
Sam Jones (C)
Taione Vea
Tom Lindsay
Tom Palmer
Will Taylor

Andrea Masi
Andy Goode
Ben Jacobs
Charlie Davies
Charlie Hayter
Christian Wade
Elvis Seveali'i
Joe Carlisle
Joe Simpson
Josh Bassett
Tom Varndell
Tommy Bell

London Irish Team

15. Tom Homer; 14. Andrew Fenby; 13. Guy Armitage; 12. Eamonn Sheridan; 11. Sailosi Tagicakibau; 10. Ian Humphreys; 9. Pat Phibbs; 1. Matt Parr; 2. David Paice; 3. Halani Aulika; 4. George Skivington (Captain); 5. Bryn Evans; 6. Kieran Low; 7. Declan Danaher; 8. Jon Fisher

16. Jimmy Stevens; 17. Jonny Harris; 18. Jamie Hagan; 19. Nic Rouse; 20. Gerard Ellis; 21. Myles Dorrian; 22. Shane Geraghty; 23. Tomás O’Leary; 24. Chris Hala’ufia; 25. Darren Allinson; 26. Fergus Mulchrone; 27. Alex Lewington; 28. Topsy Ojo