Click to skip to content
Return to the London Wasps home page

Wasps side to face Exeter Chiefs

London Wasps Director of Rugby Dai Young has named his side to face Exeter Chiefs in Aviva Premiership action at Adams Park this Sunday, kick off 14:00.

The team named to face Exeter Chiefs this Sunday sees seven changes from the side that travelled to Welford Road last weekend.

Returning from injury, Stephen Jones, T Rhys Thomas, Phil Swainston and James Haskell are all named in the starting line-up. Andrea Masi and Joe Launchbury are also included in the starting fifteen, having been rested last weekend, with Joe Simpson starting at nine having been among the replacements at Welford Road.

The game will also mark Tom Varndell’s 100th appearance for the Club.

Director of Rugby Dai Young said, “This Sunday’s fixture is huge for both clubs, there’s no two ways about it. In the chase for a spot in the top six this is a crunch game. We know that Exeter will come to Adams Park without any fear and they will test us defensively so we are going to have to be up to that challenge.”

London Wasps team to play Exeter Chiefs, Sunday 21 April, kick off 2pm.

15. Elliot Daly
14. Christian Wade
13. Andrea Masi
12. Chris Bell
11. Tom Varndell
10. Stephen Jones
9. Joe Simpson

1. Zak Taulafo
2. T Rhys Thomas
3. Phil Swainston
4. Tom Palmer
5. Joe Launchbury
6. Ashley Johnson
7. James Haskell
8. Billy Vunipola


16. Tom Lindsay
17. Will Taylor
18. Simon McIntyre
19. Marco Wentzel
20. Sam Jones
21. Charlie Davies
22. Tommy Bell
23. Hugo Southwell

Tickets for this Sunday's game are still available. To secure your place call 0844 225 2990 or book online here.