Click to skip to content
Return to the London Wasps home page

Team to play Worcester Warriors

Director of Rugby Dai Young has named his side to face Worcester Warriors at Sixways this Friday night, kick off 8pm.

There are four changes from the London Wasps side that lost to London Irish last weekend, split evenly with two in the backline and two in the pack.

In the backs, Andrea Masi returns from international duty with Italy to take his place at outside centre, pushing Elliot Daly to the wing to replace Christian Wade, who picked up a knock last weekend. The other back change is a straight swap at fly half, with Nick Robinson given the starting ten shirt and Stephen Jones named among the replacements.

The two changes to the forwards both come in the front row. Both Tim Payne and Phil Swainston return to the starting lineup for Friday night’s game, replacing Zak Taulafo and Will Taylor, who both take places on the bench.

James Haskell is not available for selection having not been able to train this week due to a leg strain.

London Wasps team to play Worcester Warriors

15. Hugo Southwell (c)
14. Elliot Daly
13. Andrea Masi
12. Chris Bell
11. Tom Varndell
10. Nick Robinson
9. Joe Simpson

1. Tim Payne
2. T Rhys Thomas
3. Phil Swainston
4. James Cannon
5. Marco Wentzel
6. Ashley Johnson
7. Jonathan Poff
8. Sam Jones


16. Tom Lindsay
17. Zak Taulafo
18. Will Taylor
19. Alex Rae
20. Matt Everard
21. Stuart Commins
22. Stephen Jones
23. Charlie Hayter