Click to skip to content
Return to the London Wasps home page

London Wasps A team announced

This evening’s final Aviva A League game against Exeter Chiefs sees youngster Matt Everard captain the side in the backrow.

Both sides have named a good mix of players with both experience and youth and the game will provide a good opportunity for players to stick their hands up for selection ahead of this weekend’s game between the two in the Aviva Premiership.

Although neither side can qualify due to losses in earlier matches, both teams will be hoping to snatch a win in their final game.

Everard skippers a side which includes familiar senior squad players Chris Mayor, Jack Wallace and Tinus Du Plessis. Additionally, a handful of guest players will feature for the men in black and gold, including Loughborough University scrum half Jordan Brookes, Cardiff University winger Will Jones and players from Henley Hawks and Rosslyn Park.

Exeter have named a strong team including a host of established stars such as skipper Junior Poluleuligaga, Chris Budgen, Neil Clark, Damian Welch, Myles Dorrian and Josh Tatupu as well as a number of highly rated youngsters.

KO is at 19:45 at Henley RFC but a number of London Wasps including Tom Varndell, Christian Wade and Hugo Southwell will be doing a meet and greet with supporters in the hour run up to KO. They will be happy to pose for photographs and sign any merchandise.
Wasps have waived the entry to the game although car parking charges still apply.

London Wasps A
15 Liam O'Neill
14 Jonah Holmes
13 Jack Wallace
12 Chris Mayor
11 Will Jones
10 Will Robinson
9 Jordan Brookes
1 Lewis Thiede
2 Nathan Morris
3 Will Taylor
4 Dave Hughes
5 Andy Cannock
6 Derek Asbun
7 Matt Everard (Captain)
8 Tinus Du Plessis

16 Ross Grimstone
17 Will Bigley
18 Harry Williams
19 Tommy Spinks
20 Emeka Ilogu
21 Robbie Shaw
22 James Comben
23 Alex Harrison

Exeter Chiefs
15 Myles Dorrian
14 Josh Tatupu
13 Nic Sestaret
12 Ian Whitten
11 Mark Foster
10 Henry Slade
9 Junior Poluleuligaga (Captain)
1 Luke Cowan-Dickie
2 Neil Clark
3 Chris Budgen
4 Damian Welch
5 Will Carrick-Smith
6 Justin Blanchet
7 Sam Simmonds
8 Joel Conlon

16 Jack Yeandle
17 Lloyd Fairbrother
18 Alex Brown
19 Jamie Gray
20 Matt Bolwell
21 Rob Coote
22 Sam Hill
23 Jack Arnott