Click to skip to content
Return to the London Wasps home page

Team News: Wasps v Northampton Saints

Russians duo set to debut for Wasps

Having completed their first full week of training with the squad, both Victor Gresev and Vladislav Korshunov have been named in the match day 23 for this weekend’s LV=Cup game against Northampton at Franklins Gardens.

Gresev will start at number 8 while Korshunov is set to feature from the bench.

Will Robinson will make his first start for Wasps this weekend.

Will Robinson will make his first start for Wasps this weekend.

18 year old Nathan Morris and 19 year old Will Robinson will also earn their first starts for the club. Nathan starts at hooker, having impressed on a number of occasions from the bench, while Will is named in the starting 10 shirt, after performing well from the bench last weekend in his first appearance at Adams Park.

There are 8 changes to the team that played Exeter Chiefs in last weekend’s LV=Cup game at Adams Park.

In the backs, Hugo Southwell and Richard Haughton start alongside youngster Will Robinson, while in the forwards, Tim Payne, Nathan Morris and Ben Broster come into the side to make up a new-look front row, with Matt Everard and Victor Gresev taking up positions in the back row.

Charlie Davies will once again captain the side.

Wasps team to play Northampton

15 Hugo Southwell
14 Lee Robinson
13 Alex Cheesman
12 Chris Mayor
11 Richard Haughton
10 Will Robinson
9 Charlie Davies (c)

1 Tim Payne
2 Nathan Morris
3 Ben Broster
4 Heinz Koll
5 Ed O’Donoghue
6 Tinus DuPlessis
7 Matt Everard
8 Victor Gresev


16 Vladislav Korshunov
17 Bob Baker
18 Simon McIntyre
19 Joe Burton
20 Sam Jones
21 Joe Simpson
22 Nick Robinson
23 Charlie Ingall

Northampton Saints

15 Paul Diggin
14 Jamie Elliott
13 George Pisi
12 James Downey
11 Noah Cato
10 Stephen Myler
9 Martin Roberts

1 Soane Tonga'uiha
2 Andy Long
3 Brian Mujati
4 James Craig
5 Christian Day
6 Calum Clark (c)
7 Ben Nutley
8 Roger Wilson


16 Mike Haywood
17 Alex Waller
18 Tom Mercey
19 Mark Sorenson
20 Samu Manoa
21 Ryan Glynn
22 Tom May
23 Vasily Artemyev