Click to skip to content
Return to the London Wasps home page

Four Wasps named in England U18s tour to South Africa

Four Wasps Academy talents have been named in the England U18 tour that includes games against a Namibia invitation side, France and South Africa

Academy players Anthony Brennan (Twyford CofE School), Sam Northcote Green (Dulwich College), Billy Vunipola (Harrow School) and Elliot Daly (Whitgift School) have all been named in the squad departing for South Africa today.

England are taking part in a four-team tournament, facing a Namibia invitation side (July 16), France (July 20) and South Africa (July 23) in East London, George and Port Elizabeth respectively.

England stretched their winning international run at this level to 18 games last season, completing a third successive Grand Slam. They return to South Africa a year after a landmark 45-13 win over the junior Springboks in Kimberley.


July 16: Namibia Invitation XV v England U18 (East London, 11.50am)
July 20: France U18 v England U18 (George, 5pm)
July 23: South Africa U18 v England U18 (Port Elizabeth, 1.25pm)
local times

England U18 Squad

Nick Auterac (Oaklands College & Saracens)
Dominic Barrow (Prince Henry's GS, Otley & Leeds Carnegie)
Anthony Brennan (Twyford CofE School & London Wasps)
Koree Britton (Ivybridge College & Gloucester Rugby)
Luke Cowan-Dickie (Truro College & Exeter Chiefs)
George Merrick (Whitgift School & Harlequins)
Nathan Moris (Sedbergh School & Newcastle Falcons)
Sam Northcote Green (Dulwich College & London Wasps)
Kyle Sinckler (Epsom College & Harlequins)
Will Skuse (Bryanston School & Bath Rugby)
Will Spencer (St Paul's Catholic & Bath Rugby)
Tom Jubb (Oaklands College & Saracens)
strong>Billy Vunipola (Harrow School & London Wasps)
Chris Walker (Prince Henry's GS, Otley & Leeds Carnegie)

Jack Arnott (St Boniface’s College & Exeter Chiefs)
Tommy Bell (Bacup and Rawtenstall GS & Sale Sharks)
Elliot Daly (Whitgift School & London Wasps)
Sam Hill (Ivybridge College & Exeter Chiefs)
Joel Hodgson (RGS Newcastle & Newcastle Falcons)
Mark Jennings (Lymm HS & Sale Sharks)
Ben Ransom (Tonbridge School & Saracens)
Dan Robson (Hartpury College & Gloucester Rugby)
Henry Slade (Plymouth College & Exeter Chiefs)
Charlie Walker (Oakham School & Harlequins)
Anthony Watson (St George's College, Weybridge & London Irish)