Return to the London Wasps home page
Match Report

29 Mar 2008: Wasps v Leicester Tigers

Click on the tabs below to see a full range of info on this match, including the match report, live minute by minute in game commentary, scores as they happened in the time line, a full picture gallery plus all the news prior to the match and head to head stats over the years..

Team list: Wasps v Leicester Tigers 07/08
Tigers's Badge Leicester Tigers 19
Wasps's Badge Wasps 24
Fixture Type: Guinness Premiership Venue: Welford Road
Match Date: Sat 29/03/2008, Kick Off: 14:45 Attendance: 17,498
Referee: Chris White Touch Judge 1: Peter Huckle
Touch Judge 2: Stuart Terheege
T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Marcos Ayerza H 1. L/Prop Replacement Off Tim Payne
Replacement Off George Chuter H 2. Hooker Replacement Off Raphael Ibanez (c)
Replacement Off Martin Castrogiovanni H 3. T/Prop Replacement Off Phil Vickery
Replacement Off Louis Deacon H 4. Second Row Simon Shaw
Replacement Off Ben Kay H 5. Second Row Tom Palmer
Martin Corry (c) H 6. B/S Flanker James Haskell
Tom Croft H 7. O/S Flanker Replacement Off Tom Rees
Jordan Crane H 8. No 8 John Hart
Harry Ellis H 9. Scrum Half Eoin Reddan
1 4 Andy Goode H 10. Fly Half Replacement Off Dave Walder 2 1
Alesana Tuilagi H 11. Left Wing Josh Lewsey
Dan Hipkiss H 12. I/S Centre Yellow Card Riki Flutey
1 Seru Rabeni H 13. O/S Centre Fraser Waters 2
Tom Varndell H 14. Right Wing Paul Sackey
Johne Murphy H 15. Full Back Danny Cipriani 1 1
Replacement On Benjamin Kayser H 16. Replacement Replacement On James Buckland
Replacement On Julian White H 17. Replacement Replacement On Pat Barnard
Replacement On Richard Blaze H 18. Replacement Replacement On Tom French
Replacement On Brett Deacon H 19. Replacement George Skivington
Christophe Laussucq H 20. Replacement Mark McMillan
Sam Vesty H 21. Replacement Replacement On Dominic Waldouck
Ollie Smith H 22. Replacement Replacement On Rob Webber
Marcelo Loffreda 23. Coach Ian McGeechan
Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom