Return to the London Wasps home page
Match Report

22 Mar 2008: Wasps v Leicester Tigers

Click on the tabs below to see a full range of info on this match, including the match report, live minute by minute in game commentary, scores as they happened in the time line, a full picture gallery plus all the news prior to the match and head to head stats over the years...

Team list: Wasps v Leicester Tigers 07/08
Tigers's Badge Leicester Tigers 34
Wasps's Badge Wasps 24
Fixture Type: EDF Energy Cup Venue: Millennium Stadium
Match Date: Sat 22/03/2008, Kick Off: 14:30 Attendance: 40,018
Referee: Nigel Owens Touch Judge: Nigel Whitehouse
TV Match Official: Derek Bevan Touch Judge: Jonathan Mason
T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Replacement Off Boris Stankovich H 1. L/Prop Tim Payne
Replacement Off George Chuter H 2. Hooker Replacement Off Raphael Ibanez
1 Replacement On Replacement Off Martin Castrogiovanni H 3. T/Prop Replacement Off Phil Vickery
Louis Deacon H 4. Second Row George Skivington
Ben Kay H 5. Second Row Replacement Off Tom Palmer
Tom Croft H 6. B/S Flanker Replacement Off John Hart
Replacement Off Ben Herring H 7. O/S Flanker James Haskell
Martin Corry (c) H 8. No 8 Lawrence Dallaglio (c)
Harry Ellis H 9. Scrum Half Replacement Off Eoin Reddan
1 4 2 Replacement Off Andy Goode H 10. Fly Half Danny Cipriani 2 1
Alesana Tuilagi H 11. Left Wing Replacement Off David Doherty
1 Dan Hipkiss H 12. I/S Centre Riki Flutey
1 Seru Rabeni H 13. O/S Centre Replacement Off Fraser Waters
Tom Varndell H 14. Right Wing Paul Sackey 2
Johne Murphy H 15. Full Back Josh Lewsey
Replacement On Benjamin Kayser H 16. Replacement Replacement On Joe Ward
Replacement On Marcos Ayerza H 17. Replacement Replacement On Tom French
Replacement On Replacement Off Julian White H 18. Replacement Replacement On Richard Birkett
Replacement On Jordan Crane H 19. Replacement Replacement On Daniel Leo
Christophe Laussucq H 20. Replacement Replacement On Mark McMillan
Matt Cornwell H 21. Replacement Replacement On Dave Walder 1
Replacement On Sam Vesty H 22. Replacement Replacement On Dominic Waldouck
Marcelo Loffreda 23. Coach Ian McGeechan
Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom