Return to the London Wasps home page
Match Report

16 Mar 2008: Wasps v London Irish

Click on the tabs below to see a full range of info on this match, including the match report, live minute by minute in game commentary, scores as they happened in the time line, a full picture gallery plus all the news prior to the match and head to head stats over the years..

Team list: Wasps v London Irish 07/08
Irish's Badge London Irish 16
Wasps's Badge Wasps 22
Fixture Type: Guinness Premiership Venue: Madejski Stadium
Match Date: Sun 16/03/2008, Kick Off: 15:00 Attendance: 23,709
Referee: Rob Debney Touch Judge: Paul Dix
Touch Judge: Andrew Pearce
T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Clarke Dermody H 1. L/Prop Tim Payne
David Paice H 2. Hooker Joe Ward
Replacement Off Faan Rautenbach H 3. T/Prop Tom French
Nick Kennedy H 4. Second Row George Skivington
Bob Casey (c) H 5. Second Row Tom Palmer
Steffon Armitage H 6. B/S Flanker Replacement Off John Hart
Declan Danaher H 7. O/S Flanker Replacement Off Joe Worsley
Replacement Off Juan Manuel Leguizamon H 8. No 8 Lawrence Dallaglio (c)
Replacement Off Warren Fury H 9. Scrum Half Mark McMillan
2 Eoghan Hickey H 10. Fly Half Dave Walder 1 5
1 Sailosi Tagicakibau H 11. Left Wing David Doherty
Seilala Mapusua H 12. I/S Centre Riki Flutey 1
Gonzalo Tiesi H 13. O/S Centre Replacement Off Fraser Waters
Topsy Ojo H 14. Right Wing Replacement Off Mark Van Gisbergen
1 Peter Hewat H 15. Full Back Josh Lewsey
Dan Murphy H 16. Replacement Richard Birkett
Stuart Mackie H 17. Replacement Nick Adams
Replacement On Tonga Lea'aetoa H 18. Replacement Replacement On Daniel Leo
Replacement On Richard Thorpe H 19. Replacement Replacement On Rob Webber
Gary Johnson H 20. Replacement Simon Amor
Replacement On Paul Hodgson H 21. Replacement Replacement On Dominic Waldouck
Ross Broadfoot H 22. Replacement Replacement On Chris Bishay
Brian Smith 23. Coach Ian McGeechan
Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom